Take My Hand

Take my hand if you can stand the sweat.

I bet it’s not as bad as you think.

I shrink at the thought of your fingers no longer lingering in the cage of mine.

This clutch is it a sign that our hearts truly align?

I have spent years in the stage of pine.

Counting the days with marks.

Now where do we start?

Because I don’t ever want us to part.

There is an art to stitching fingers together

Do we have forever? I know I will never let go

We can skip through roses or destruction

I will make loving you my new profession

I want you to take my hand and start,

Because a long time ago you stole my heart

Leave a Reply

