Dying

I see another side of me

Here he comes like a bird spooked from a tree

He is not reserved like me but curt

A culmination of my internal hurt

His skin is crackled pitch black

His posture straight, his shoulders no slack

“Go away,” I tell him. “Get back.”

“I am you and you are me,” says he. “I am what you lack.”

“Your mind is not a steel trap, but a great gap

You have bits missing, you are always played a sap

“Such sadism slay, get thee away,” pleaded I

The foul demon met my eyes “You will die.

“This is how you shall meet your end friend

Alone in your house that always groans

Your half-loves unloved, all alone

The broken boy will meet his end.”

Leave a Reply

